A woman’s tale of rising from the lows of depression (Part 2)

A woman in emotional distress. (Image: Wikinut)

A woman in emotional distress. (Image: Wikinut)

 

 

 

I had passed on the opportunity to graduate high school at age 16, which I could have done by taking one summer-school class. Yet, I had opted to stay in school for another year, mainly because I was drifting and wasn’t certain about what to do with my life. When I graduated a year later, I remained adrift but decided to attend what was then referred to as “business,” meaning secretarial school. I discussed this with my mother, and she thought it was a good idea relaying that her mother had once told her: “If you learn to type, you will never want for bread . . .

Click here to continue reading the writer’s story of rising from the lows of depression.

Leave a Reply

