A woman’s tale of rising from the lows of depression (Part 1)

The face of depression. (Image: Creative Commons/Larali21)

The face of depression. (Image: Creative Commons/Larali21)

 

 

 

 

 

Major depression is a debilitating mental disorder. It’s crucial for me to begin with this definitive statement, because it took years – no, decades – to realize that I was impaired by clinical depression and persistent depressive disorder and I needed ongoing professional help. Inwardly, I knew, but fully acknowledged it as my life exploded, and I was powerless to abort the free fall . . .

Click here to read the writer’s story of rising from the lows of depression.

Leave a Reply

